Thread: Metformin

BigPimpin76 is offline Senior Member

Metformin

Hey Bros!
    Got Bw done and got Pre Diabetes.
    Doctor would not prescribe medicine.
    He said that a Diabetic diet should correct my situation.
    I have noticed that after a meal I get very lethargic and after that, a headache along with it!
    It really sucks!
    I read up on metformin and wanted to ask if its ok to take Metformin behind the Docs back?
    Is Metformin safe for me to take in order for this feeling to subside??

Sent from my iPhone using Forum

tdoe11 is offline Senior Member
    I have no experience personally with his drug. My wife takes it and she is always complaining how it makes her lethargic and tired and even feel pregnant for what it's worth.

Any other experience with Metformin?

jimmyinkedup is offline Disappointment* Known SCAMMER - Do Not Trust *
    Blog Entries
    Im no doc nor can i say if it is safe for you to use. Have you changed your diet?
    I have used glucophage (metformin) a few timess. Honestly the only thing I found it useful for is helping me to enter ketosis faster when im on a CKD.
    Also you have to watch may people have stomach issues with it, severe stomach issues and end up on the toilet all day.

zaggahamma is offline Mr. Moderation
    been on half pill metformin daily (i will update exact dose) for few months now (AC1 tests came back with a few high days and regular glucose fasting is usually in range but towards top)

no side effects that i can notice thus far

and not one pound lost either

Quote Originally Posted by zaggahamma
    been on half pill metformin daily (i will update exact dose) for few months now (AC1 tests came back with a few high days and regular glucose fasting is usually in range but towards top) no side effects that i can notice thus far and not one pound lost either
    Are you on 500 mg daily? How is your hunger curb?
    Are you doing a diabetic meal plan?

Sent from my iPad using Forum