Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By almostgone
  • 1 Post By MuscleScience

Thread: How often to hit each muscle group while on gear?

mrolson is offline New Member

How often to hit each muscle group while on gear?

So, I am currently on test enh 400mg e4d and masterone 100mg e2d. Its no monster cycle by any means, but you have to start somewhere, right? I have been on test on and off and this is my first time adding something to it, although masterone might not be the bestest thing around, it happened to be what my supplier could offer me at the time for a decent price so why the hell not.

Now, there are a lot of theories and guidelines about how often you should workout each muscle group...for people that are natty that is. I guess its not really the same when you are taking stuff though, right?

So what is the best for me for MASS gains?

Each muscle group once a week, 1.5 times a week or 2 times per week?

The general census is that 2 times a week gives you the best gains for natty builders, but what about me? Is it better for me to do:
    a. 30 sets of only chest on one day, totally DESTROYING the muscle then not touching it for 6-7 days?
    b. Chosing the middle lane and doing 20 sets of chest together with 10 set of some other muscle group, hitting it again in 4-5 days?
    c. 10 sets of chest, 10 sets of X and 10 sets Y, this wont make my chest feel particularly tired after the workout and then hitting it again in 3-4 days?

Thanks in advance guys!

almostgone is online now AR-Platinum Elite- Hall of Famer
    What training do you use now? If whatever routine you use now is working, I would stick with the same routine. With that being said, there is no way I could lift with that kind of volume.