Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By marcus300
  • 1 Post By NACH3

Thread: high frequency training program for first cycle

SaxonOak1993 is offline New Member

high frequency training program for first cycle

I'm in the process of planning out my first cycle, and wanted to to implement a training program to hit every muscle group three times a week. I have been working out for 7 years naturally, and have seen major progress from training small muscle groups, like arms with a three times per week frequency. My planned split is a 6 day cycle of Push/Pull workouts, with one rest day at the end of the week. I plan to hit quads on my push days and hamstrings on pull days so legs are receiving adequate volume. The program would look something like this:

Day 1: Quads, Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
    Day 2: Back/ Rear-delts, Traps, Biceps, Hamstrings
    Day 3: Quads, Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
    Day 4: Back/ Rear-delts, Traps, Biceps, Hamstrings
    Day 5: Quads, Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
    Day 6: Back/ Rear-delts, Traps, Biceps, Hamstrings
    Day 7: Off

Does anyone here have experience with training like this? Do you believe it would cause burnout, even on cycle? All thought and critiques are welcome, just trying to create an intense program to pack on as much muscle as possible.

KINGKONG is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I do a similar routine started about 4 months ago and have made some great gains sometimes I have to take a day off here or there just because Iam too sore too train..I do chest,shoulders,triceps on one day biceps,back on the next then legs than repeat its a ton of volume but seems to be working well..my joints take a beating though..

bartman314 is offline Productive Member
    wow... i'd be concerned about joint damage and not really getting enough rest to grow as much as you can. i try to hit everything 2x/week on cycle and just over 1x/week off cycle and my joints still take it hard on this protocol (but i'm 53!).