One of the best days I've had in awhile!!!

Today was killer. For starters I landed this job I've been trying to get for over 6 months now as a firefighter. I finally feel like my life is going someplace, then after I got the phone call I drove out to my old job where I worked as a fabricator in a marble shop and talked to my old boss a little bit. I just brought up the idea of doing sub contract work w/ different builders and shops installing the kitchen counters p/t and he told me that they were busy enough they'd use me if I were to do it. I'll get like 4-500 bucks on average for each kitchen I install, I can do 2 in a day w/ a helper. So w/ the firefighting schedule which is 24 on/48 off I'll be able to install as well and make some good bank. So I'm saving right now for a truck and some tools so can get this thing rolling by next spring. So being so stoked about the job and everything I just had a great workout. Downloaded some Guns n' roses on the mp3 and went to it. I deadlifted 550/4 tonight, a new personal best for me. What a great day, I really needed this. I'm probably going to have to take a piss test, but the only thing I've done for quite some time has been juice and GH. I dont think they'll test me for that stuff though, at least I hope not or I'm screwed. More worried about a polygraph, but I dont know if they do that or not, maybe more for cops. Wish me luck fellas

TheSickOne is offline Junior Member
    Sounds awesome mate.

lucabratzi is offline Anabolic Member
    yeah that ****in sweet, havin a good direction and goal is great..im glad that things are startin to look up for u....

tranzit is offline Senior Member
    You should be more worried about the Lut interview and cheifs interviews if you make it that far.. you are very moody and being a pro fire fighter myself i will tell you that we weed moody people out as probees if they make it that far.