Anabolics
Search More Than 6,000,000 Posts
Results 1 to 30 of 30
  1. #1
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820

    Another computer problem

    Alright heres my problem I am trying to go into wellsfargo I get the main page when I sign in It says page not found or something like that then when I go to cyber-rights I get the main page and when I click sign in it says it again anyone else have ths problem

  2. #2
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Quote Originally Posted by wrstlr69sdnl
    Alright heres my problem I am trying to go into wellsfargo I get the main page when I sign in It says page not found or something like that then when I go to cyber-rights I get the main page and when I click sign in it says it again anyone else have ths problem

    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Please try the following:

    Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

    If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
    If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
    If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
    click Detect Network Settings
    Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed.
    If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
    Click the Back button to try another link.



    Cannot find server or DNS Error
    Internet Explorer
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    KeyMastur is offline VET
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    7,435
    If you run Disk Cleanup, there is an option in there for Downloaded Program Files. Try clearing all those out first. It'll then re-download them and prompt you to install them. That might work.

    Try restarting your computer too. Sometimes a reboot clears some things out.

  4. #4
    ENraged's Avatar
    ENraged is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    vermont
    Posts
    1,042
    did you clean out you history ans cookies and all the along with what he said?? check you internet sec. settingss under tool/options put it to low and try

  5. #5
    PTbyJason's Avatar
    PTbyJason is offline Retired Admin
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    70,179
    Quote Originally Posted by wrstlr69sdnl
    Alright heres my problem I am trying to go into wellsfargo I get the main page when I sign in It says page not found or something like that then when I go to cyber-rights I get the main page and when I click sign in it says it again anyone else have ths problem
    just give me your username and password to your wells fargo account. I will take care of it for you.

  6. #6
    BIG TEXAN's Avatar
    BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    6,525
    Quote Originally Posted by PTbyJason
    just give me your username and password to your wells fargo account. I will take care of it for you.
    LMAO!!!!!!!!!! What a swell guy, willing to help out like that.

  7. #7
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Quote Originally Posted by PTbyJason
    just give me your username and password to your wells fargo account. I will take care of it for you.

    Dont worry theres nothing in it anyways Im broke

  8. #8
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    well I rebooted cleaned it out and still nothing

  9. #9
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Ok everytime I try and get into a secure website thats when I get the server cannot be found any ideas

  10. #10
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    bump comeone guys anyone think it could be the proxy server

  11. #11
    mass junkie's Avatar
    mass junkie is offline banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    on the net
    Posts
    8,849
    Do you have a firewall?.....if so disable it temporarily
    You possibly could have your internet security options set to high

  12. #12
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    I did i tryed to ununstall Norton Personal firwall but it says I must be a supervisor to ununstall damn COMPUTERS I HATE THEM ALL

  13. #13
    KeyMastur is offline VET
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    7,435
    who's PC is this ?? yours ?? where are you running it from ?? a dorm room ?? on a network ??

  14. #14
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    I am running it from my house I have cable modem

  15. #15
    mass junkie's Avatar
    mass junkie is offline banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    on the net
    Posts
    8,849
    you shouldnt have to uninstall it........you should be able to right click the icon in the taskbar and just disable it temporarily and go back to your site and try again

  16. #16
    KeyMastur is offline VET
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    7,435
    how are you not the Admin on your own computer ?

  17. #17
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    dont knowthat norton firewall screwed up my computer

  18. #18
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    It doesnt show up in the task bar does anyone know how to install it without going through uninstall programs

  19. #19
    KeyMastur is offline VET
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    7,435
    but have you ran Cyber / Wells Fargo before with the Norton Firewall installed ??

  20. #20
    KeyMastur is offline VET
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    7,435
    Quote Originally Posted by wrstlr69sdnl
    It doesnt show up in the task bar does anyone know how to install it without going through uninstall programs
    install or uninstall ?

  21. #21
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Uninstall

    Sorry if its fustrating guys its pissen me off too

  22. #22
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Quote Originally Posted by KeyMastur
    but have you ran Cyber / Wells Fargo before with the Norton Firewall installed ??

    Yes and it worked this all started tuesday when I wasnt here when I come back the computer wont let me into secured sites and I tryed to uninstall it and it would uninstall all the way

  23. #23
    Needtobeswoledup is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    456
    Hey bro go to internet explorer and go to tools and then internet options, then click on the tab that says security. Move the slider to the lowest setting and try it again. It will tell you some warning about how ppl can access your computer remotely or something with these settings but try it and see if that helps. Also try going to the same place except the privacy tab and moving that one to the lowest.

  24. #24
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    Nope nothing bro Man I hate this

  25. #25
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    anyway I can change the server connection so it works

  26. #26
    mass junkie's Avatar
    mass junkie is offline banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    on the net
    Posts
    8,849
    Quote Originally Posted by wrstlr69sdnl
    anyway I can change the server connection so it works
    finally....lol

  27. #27
    navydevildoc's Avatar
    navydevildoc is offline Associate Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    451
    Quote Originally Posted by mass junkie
    finally....lol
    Yeah, I was about to tell him 800-TO-WELLS and just use the phone!

  28. #28
    cool7425's Avatar
    cool7425 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    119
    I have the same problem at my work computer. There is some problem with your Internet Explorer. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but that didn't work.

    My workaround was to install Netsape on my system also.

  29. #29
    cool7425's Avatar
    cool7425 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    119
    Hey dude! Before you go download Netscape try this. I tried doing this today and it worked. Go to http://.windowsupdate.microsoft.com and make sure you have all updates done on your computer.

    As soon as I did this I was able to view webpages over a secure connection again. Good look dawg. Oorah!

  30. #30
    wrstlr69sdnl's Avatar
    wrstlr69sdnl is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,820
    I fixed it bro thanks I went to the norton homepage I guess alot of people have this problem with there software I can get anywhere now

    Thanks for eveyones help

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •