Snrf is offline Banned

Q's on starting a cycle

Hi,
    To start off with the basics; I'm 19, 6'2 and I've been working out hard for about the last 6 months, and before that I played rugby (I was a Prop if you know the game). I squat 200 kilos (440 pounds) and bench 120 kilos (265 pounds) and I want to try a first cycle. I got some questions first though obviously.

Is it worth my time to just take Deca -Durabolin (I can get it easier than anything else) by itself for 8 weeks? or is it not much good without stacking it with Testosterone Enanthate ? What kind of gains should I expect from just Deca vs stacking it with TE? Roughly what percentage of my gains will stay once I stop the cycle? I heard that you lose more of the mass you gain through TE and that you can keep most of the gains you make through Deca, is this true?

And if I add D-bol for say the first 4 weeks will those gains mostly stay after I stop the cycle?

If Deca is any good by itself I'd rather do that for my first cycle and if I decide to continue then I'll start getting into more advanced cycles.

I plan on taking 10-20 mg of Nolvadex during my Deca cycle, and Clomid after as recommended by most sites. Is there anything else I am missing? Sorry for all the questions, I just like to research what I'm doing beforehand. (You can't fault me for that)
    Last edited by Snrf; 12-08-2004 at 05:57 PM.

Iowa is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Snrfmaster
    Hi,
    To start off with the basics; I'm 19, I've been working out hard for about the last 6 months, and before that I played rugby (I was a Prop if you know the game). I squat 200 kilos (440 pounds) and bench 120 kilos (265 pounds) and I want to try a first cycle. I got some questions first though obviously.