Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ScotchGuard02

Thread: Planning a Crucial Strength Cycle for Late Winter/Early spring

Test/Mast/Adrol strength cycle

27 years old
    6.5 years training
    243 lbs @ ~10% bf

This will be my 3rd cycle. I have ran a test e (500mg/week) cycle and am currently in week 7 of a Prop/var cycle which I am loving. Though I'm very focused on my current cycle, I am beginning to plan a strength cycle for the beginning of 2015.

The reason this is such a crucial cycle is that this is my final year of eligibility to compete as a college track and field thrower (discus/shot). I am new to the sport but am very talented at it (formerly a college basketball player). My coach (former olympic athlete)has put an emphasis on getting as strong as possible and adding ~40 lbs of body mass by April or May.

Between now and the time I start this strength cycle I will be adding as much mass and strength as possible and working hard on lower body and olympic lifts so that my body will be acclimated to them by the time I run this cycle to avoid injury. Hopefully I will be about 35-40lbs heavier but the time I run this so I can just add strength and achieve somewhat of a recomp while staying the same weight (I will be adding the weight naturally then recomping).

The goal of this cycle is to get as strong as possible while hopefully replacing fat with lean body mass.

Proposed Cycle

Week 1 to 12 - Test E @ 500 mg weekly. (split into 2 weekly doses)
    Week 1 to 12 - Masteron @ 600 mg weekly (split into 2 doses)
    Week 1 to 6 - Adrol @ 100 mg daily (50mg x2 a day)
    Week 1 to 12 - hCG @ 250 IU twice weekly.
    Week 1 to 14 - Arimidex @ .5mg every other day
    Week 1 to 18: NAC @ 1200mg daily.

PCT 2 weeks after last injection with the following:

Nolvadex @ 40/20/20/20/20 and Clomiphene @ 100/50/50/50