White Bread is offline New Member

Dieting the mental game

Just wondering how you get through your diet in your head .Dieting is not easy in fact I would rather cut of my right arm ,well maybe a toe anyways the point is I cant stand to diet . My question is when you need to get down in weight say 8-5 % and your at 15 or so % how do you do it mentaly ? Im not talkiing about counting carbs or cals Im talking straight up in the head dealing with your goals day after day after day for months .What makes the clock tick until you reach your goal ?what gets you through when you have had enough the first month and yet it takes at least another 2 months to hit your goal ?? Its always hard for me to cut and I just wanted to get a feel on what some of you are doing to get through ...White Bread

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Me personally, I know it's "me" and it's my business and what I do for a living, so I have to do it. When I do pics, update my site, etc., I know I have to get in photoshoot shape to take the pics and continue to build upon my career. So, that is what keeps me focused.

~SC~

daem is offline Anabolic Member
    You throw in some DNP and let it do the trick.

On a more serious note though, I have always found it very difficult when everyone around you is eating like complete shit. My coworkers are always eating ridiculous stuff, and it makes the brown rice and chicken breasts look terrible.

You need to find the one source of motivation that will allow you to fight cravings and external pressures. If I didn't have go eat dinner with clients, or be surrounded by unhealthy food everywhere I went, I think it would be much easier to cut.

The external pressure is what causes any sort of mental anxiety since I don't have an ounce of junk food, sweets, etc. anywhere in my apartment.