Maverick_J8 is offline Member

About to start Ed Coan's Deadlift Routine

However, i'm currently "on" and will be transitioning on to a cruise dose within the next couple of weeks.

Currently:

Test E 750mg/wk
    Tren E 600mg/wk (last dose last Saturday).

My transition will be a simple 500mg/wk drop (Saturday shot).

If i'm likely to experience any slight drop in strength (if any), would this affect the Coan routine?

i.e. my current max is 230k, but say I lost a little strength and i'm already in week 4 (about the time it takes for peak blood levels to clear from system), would the routine still work - or wait a few weeks to stabilise at 250/wk to see where i'm at?

Logic would tell me it would affect the routine, but with strength training being different from progressive overload I need to clarify that (i'm new to all this )

I hope i've explained this well enough to get my point across.

xxxl83 is offline Productive Member
    There's a popular quote about ed coans' training, I don't remember who said it but it goes something like "Don't do what Ed does, that's why He Is Ed and your not." lol I've tried a few of his programs back in the day and made some ok gains but nothing near what i expected. ED is a beast IMHO still the best all around Powerlifter ever!!! The guy just had some of the best leverages and heart ever.

as far as your cycle goes, without seeing the program it's hard to say really depends on how much volume and at what intensity. Can you post the program? but from what i remember it's gonna be pretty taxing and you may want to wait till you're back "on".

xxxl83

Maverick_J8 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by xxxl83 View Post