Thread: I need advice

Ranger83 is offline New Member

I need advice

Im 16, in the 11th grade, ive been lifting weights for bout 4 yrs, this yr my coach put me on a protein diet and told me to take in my body weight if not more in grams, ive done this for a about 3 mos and havent seen much results, i lift about 5 times a week with a core day of jsut abs in the middle, i was hoping i could get adivce on supplements i could use to go along with the diet, sorry if this is a stupid newbie question, but i rather be safe than sorry, Thank you

xfade7 is offline Member
    i dont think 16 yr olds are allowed on this board, but i was there once and i can relate.

read this if you want to gain size - it'll help alot.. and i'd shoot for 1.5-2.0 g of protein per lb. make sure you dont go passed 45g of protein in a 3 hour period because it will not be absorbed (45 is just a rule of thumb in actuality i dont know how much will be absorbed for you)..

make sure you read this post tho.. help ya TONS.

UNoffical "How to Bulk" thread and sample diet...

xfade7

You're too young to be on here man. Just make sure you don't do steroids until you're at least 25. Peace.

xfade7 is offline Member
    yea keep off the roids for sure.. definitely.

plus right now you should probably be going all natural, very limited supps.

just increase the protein/carbs and calories man.. you'll see a gain for sure

xfade7

Thanks for the advice, im not planning on taking roids, i just rather ask someone who has actually taken supplements then some guy over the counter who wnats to make money at gnc, Thanks you very much and i appreciate it.

One last question this might be really stupid but, is there a formula or something to find out body fat?

Suprised you're still here...

Get some calipers to measure BF.

Thank you man, i really apprecite it.