SVTMuscle* is offline Banned

Duration of T4 usage?

What would be the ideal time to run 200mcg's of T4 be? And would it be ideal to run it at 200mcg's consistently or taper it up and down?
    Please and thank you in advance

mickdiesel is offline Senior Member
    interested, bump

welloiledmachine is offline New Member
    First off, you obviously are not up on the research. Hands down, Anthony Roberts has co written the best artilce on the use of T4 and T3 with HGH ever. Basically, if you are not using T4 meds. with your HGH then you are pissing away your money. anyone can google it or PM me with fax number and I will send to you.... Good stuff. I have been using T4 for over five months and I eat fast food every day with a six pack....Holla

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    Taper the dosage up to adjust to the temp increases, there isn't need to taper it down. I've seen a few people recently mention to taper it down "so your body doesn't crash". I've used t3 and t4 in many different cycles in different durations and doses and taper down does not make anything easier for recovery. If there is any form of rebound effect afterwards I would look at diet to blame rather then because the t3/t4 wasn't tapered down.

Another myth is that long duration cycles will damage your thyroid. There are studies that prove otherwise, plus from personal experience i've run it for months on end repeatedly with success rather then the 6 week period max you still occasionally hear about.

At 200mcg just taper the dose up and you can maintain it over as long of a period as necessary to get to your desired bodyfat percentage. Keep protein levels high and if you're venturing much further above 200mcg I would have some form of gear with it as well.

Quote Originally Posted by welloiledmachine