cam89 is offline Junior Member

Natural Limit question

Ive been lifting for about 4 years, started when i was 16. From ages 16-17 I was on steroids (growth spurts, lol). At 18 it was a bit tougher but I continued to gain LBM. Now I'm 20 and its harder and harder to gain LBM without gaining either 1. A good amount of body fat or 2. Super Clean bulk and barely over maintenance. I'm not thinking of steroids as a magic pill, but just the boost to gain LBM at a decent pace without gaining lots of body fat, my body type is the worst....i gain fat easily without going to the gym(i started out at 180lbs 35% body fat). I'm thinking of starting a cycle soon, so just wanted to know what y'all think. Those 4 years of training were real training btw, my whole family is overweight so when I was 16 i started training hard and havent stopped ever since except for some surgery that I had and a few breaks, other than that i've been extremely consistent.
    Starting stats were
    16 years old 180lbs 35% bodyfat
    current 20 yo 170 13% bodyfat
    Last edited by cam89; 05-05-2008 at 11:45 AM.

jAcKeD!!!! is offline chemically engineered
    what are your stats now

Quote Originally Posted by jAcKeD!!!! View Post
    what are your stats now
    I edited them in,forgot.
    This year ive finally started getting lean, trying to get ripped still need to drop like 10 lbs or so, not as easy I thought it was, but gettin there. I have some pics of me back at 17 years old on bb.com after training for a year, im much leaner now though. Ill get the link.
    http://forum.bodybuilding.com/photo/...&ppuser=105985
    this is me 3 years ago, i was about 175, 5lbs heavier than right now but nowhere near as lean. Im gonna try and get a pic of me before I started lifting....I was so bad, man. Like 190lbs and my shoulders were as big as a bottle cap.
    Last edited by cam89; 05-05-2008 at 11:51 AM.

_007 is offline Associate Member
    20 is a bit young still ide wait at least a couple of years