cLk
    cLk is offline New Member

Considering this, can I run my first cycle longer than 12 weeks?

Hi all,

This is my first time taking gear of any kind, and I am pretty disappointed thus far. I am currently in week 14 of my first cycle, and am considering stopping it pretty soon. I haven't felt any aggression, little increase in my temper, and my gains in gym are pretty on par with gains I was experiencing pre-cycle.

So far I have taken 2 different batches of Test E ~550/week. By different batches I mean different sources. I received the gear through a friend's source. My friend has experienced fantastic gains in the past so I figured I would trust the source.

I took the first batch for 10 weeks, and felt next to nothing. That's when I decided to stop that and try from another source.

I am currently in week 3 of the second batch and still do not feel much different. I am going to give it a few more weeks to see if I experience anything.

At this point can I determine that the first batch was fake? Or am I doing something wrong mentally?

My question is: is it safe to take a first cycle (only Test E) longer than 12 weeks? All the sample cycles are 12 weeks, so I want to be sure taking it longer (18-20 weeks) is okay. I am not experiencing any side effects such as hair loss, gyno, etc. and I will be using the Anthony Roberts PCT when I am done.

If you could provide some insight I would really appreciate it, because I am extremely disappointed and don't know if I want to bother with this ever again.

(Note: My first batch, the juice was injecting far easier than it did with the second batch. By easier, I mean with the second batch I have to press down much harder and it takes longer to inject. Does this mean "better" gear?)

Here is a brief rundown so far:

Weeks 1-4: Took Test E 500/week, was not eating enough calories.

- Felt nothing.

Weeks 5-10: Took Test E 500/week, did some research and increased calories to 4,000-4,500/day.