awms is offline Senior Member

Three days after injection still really sore!

I shot 500mg or 2ml into my quade (I know perhaps to much at once)...Im running 250mg a week and wanted to front load the shit week. Now my leg is killing me! its not red or hot but it is a bit swollen and I have hardly bend it even after 3 days...I shot wed night and its not fri.

The needle was 22 (kinda large), I loaded and switched the needle to injected and I cleaned the vial and my leg before injection.

Should I worry? how long until it goes away? and what can I do to help the pain go away!

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    first time?

what did you shoot?

Quote Originally Posted by xlxBigSexyxlx View Post
    first time?

what did you shoot?
    500mg test cyp and yes its my first time

Skyler is offline I thought I knew it all...WRONG!
    The quad is a big enough muscle, and you should have gone deep enough, that it may not turn red or hot.
    BUT
    My buddy had a bad injection in his quad. He got an infection. He was clean the whole time, did everything right, then went to inject in his quad and hit a nerve, he pulled out, moved over an inch, and went back in. He knew better than to use the same needle that he just pulled out, but took his chances.
    BAM
    He got an infection. His leg swelled up, became very painful, and he complained that he could hardly bend at the knee. After four days of it not getting better, he noticed it was actually getting worse. He said the pain was bad and he noticed he was even starting to feel sick (like he wanted to throw up all the time).
    So he finally went in to the hospital and had it checked. They confirmed that he had an infection, and gave him antibiotics and it got better.
    BUT
    They warned him that it was bad enough by the time he came in that if he had waited just another day or so to come in, they would have had to split his quad and drain in.