ZaphodBeeblebrox is offline New Member

New here... Hi everyone!

Hello all.

Just wanted to introduce myself.

I'm in my early 40's and I've been a trainer for over 20 years. I tried a few cycles in my early 20's and had massive shoulder problems that have haunted me ever since. To this day I have no idea why I thought benching over 315 was so damn important to me. It's just an arbitrary number but at the time it seemed to be the only important thing.

I also had some issues with post-cycle. Being broke as most young'uns are, I never could afford post cycle therapy , so I went through depression, mild gyno, etc. I did Sustanon a few times, and also did Deca . If I knew then what I know now about training (I know, very cliche), I would have avoided all the injuries and still gotten a fantastic physique. I am very fortunate to have good genetics. I can still see abs at 20% bodyfat, not that I want to hang around at that level!

Right now I weight about 190. At my peak in my 20's I was about 210 with about 7% bf. I have NO interest in achieving that again. In fact, I really don't want to gain weight. My bf is around 16%. I gained a little weight this year after moving in with my girlfriend who cooks for me all the time. When she moved in I was pretty happy with my body at 175 and about 8-10% bf. My pants went from 30" to 34"... Not acceptable. 34" is my standard turn-around point through my moderate ups and downs.