Brewster is offline Member

OK...WTF? Weirdest injection ever

SO i did a shot in quad

immediatly after I was done I had this burning feeling going through my lips,tounge, legs and toes..

I did aspirate ...

WTF>> I never had felt something like this b4

I think the feeling is gone now

i have now broken out in a sweat...
    The burning tingly feeling only remains in my toes..
    I thought I was having an allergic reaction or something..

Swifto is offline Banned- Scammer!
    Never had that but I did have a 2inch spray of dark blood from my shoulder 2 weeks back. If I hadnt done a fair few injections in the years it was enough to make a newbie pass clean out IMHO!

Far from massive is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Let me preface this post by saying I am not a doctor and could be wrong, however unfortunately in my past life in the 1980s I used a lot of IV drugs and have some first hand knowlege along these lines.

The burning feeling is what you normally get when you hit an artery and it winds up dead ending in the tissue, however to hit all those spots in the body you would have had to have hit an artery in your chest which is clearly not the case since you pinned your leg. The wierd thing considering you must have hit a vein is that there was no sudden onset non productive cough as they call it in med speak. Anyway it sounds like you hit a vein and for some reason it did not affect the lungs the strange part is it really does sound like some of the compound has somehow made the round trip and made it to the arteries and is ending up at your circulatory extremities causing the burning tingling.