Arai is offline New Member

Possibly a first cycle?

Hey everyone, I've lurked around here and other places for a while now over the past few years doing research into various different methods of training, supplements and of course AAS.

Before I ask just thought I'd give some background on myself.

Height: 6' 2"
    Weight: 205lbs
    Bf%: ~10

I've been weight training for almost 5 years now and have been doing taekwondo for almost 4. Since I started training I went from 170lbs to around 225 by the end of 08, then I cut back to 210 by mid 09.

I then had issues with one of my pecs and had to take some time off bench, then I tore my hamstring and whilst I got back into bench, had to stop deads and squats for a while. Then I stupidly overtrained tkd on the hammie and made it get a lot of scarring which affected my movement patterns and hence my other hammie. I've been rehabing them for a very long time now and after good progress was being made I tore the other one by chance around Sept last year. Physio said it was just bad luck.. but so that's now finally sorted itself out pretty much, just scarring and dull tightness can be felt in some areas of both.

I also then had shoulder issues from too much bench and genetically loose joints which made my shoulders tighten up and so I had to do heaps of rotator stretching and strengthening as well as taking time off bench.

Now I've been only doing exercises that keep my scapulae free for chest eg cable flies and pushup variations. Have been also doing a lot of single leg work to add functional strength back into my legs.

Most recently I've started to get into some gymnastic strength training (which I've always found interesting and would be great in a martial art context) a
    But I seem to have been on a plateau of weight and strength for the last few months/year no matter what I was doing diet wise.