lefty2guns is offline New Member

Why do I need a low Bf% for my first cycle?

Age 27
    Ht 5" 11
    Wt 180 pounds
    Bf 20%

Complete noob here lol. Ive been weight training for 2 years (4 days a week) and have made some good gains. I'm reading up on doing your first cycle and youre supposed to have a low bf% What is the target range and why do you have to have low bf%?

38jumper38 is offline Senior Member
    best results is when you have less then 12% BF
    Last edited by 38jumper38; 05-09-2011 at 09:10 PM.

Bonaparte is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Because if you are fat you will:
    1) have higher estrogen levels and be more prone to gyno, etc
    2) experience higher blood pressure

Also, your stats indicate that you have very little lean mass and could easily make improvements for a long time without AAS.

Linuxian is offline Junior Member
    5'11" and 144 pounds of lean mass? Dude, you need to fix your freak'n diet before you start doing aas! You're going to rip your skeletal structure apart if you start rapid strength gains like your thinking about. If you do anything, start with something that produces slow steady gains and doesn't amoritize. something mild like var would be good. Keep an eye on your natural test levels though. If they start to fall, add a little test and make sure you have a solid pct in place.

Build slow so your bones and ligaments have time to adapt to the increased stress and strain.

Quote Originally Posted by Linuxian View Post
    5'11" and 144 pounds of lean mass? Dude, you need to fix your freak'n diet before you start doing aas! You're going to rip your skeletal structure apart if you start rapid strength gains like your thinking about. If you do anything, start with something that produces slow steady gains and doesn't amoritize. something mild like var would be good. Keep an eye on your natural test levels though. If they start to fall, add a little test and make sure you have a solid pct in place.