SHADO is offline Junior Member

Bad injection experience last night

So im into around my 9th on test e, 3 weeks ago i started shooting myself in the quad, as opposed to getting my mate to do it for me in the glute.

1st and 2nd times i shot went quite smoothly, though i still need to sit there for a bit and build up courage everytime hehe

Last night i was sitting on my bed, everything ready to go, and i went to stick it in my leg, and it just hurt like hell, i tried to keep pushing but it was just too painfull, the needle would of only been in a few millimetres.

So i took it out, and wanting to get it over with right away i tried poking it in again in a different location, i knew i should of changed the needle but i didnt want to sit there building up the courage again.

So once again i stuck it in, and it hurt even more, due to the needle being blunt, so once again i took it out.

This time i decided to change the needle and try further down on the quad, closer to the knee, this time it went in ok, but all in all i just really dont want to do it anymore, i know i have to but the thought of me doing it again next week really turns me off.

Does anyone know why this happened or what i can do to ease it? Im using Terumo 23g 1" pins. Should i maybe try 25g pins?

Natureboy71 is offline Associate Member
    Some guys change the needle after drawing up the gear since you have to pierce that rubber top to get into the bottle. Are you pushing a tiny bit of the juice out so it runs down the needle before you strike? That will lubricate the needle which can help also.

IRONMAN_84 is offline Junior Member
    I agree with nature boy, it does help lubricate altough u lose a small amount of gear, but i use 2 needles for every 1 injection, i switch out after drawing.

auslifta is offline Retired MONITOR

I think this picture says it all

manblue is offline Junior Member
    I let a little test run out on the needle seems to work a treat im using 23g's as well