skippy123 is offline New Member

clomid and T3 question

I have 2 questions..first, i am prescribed levithyroxine .05mg for a slow thyroid. I want to shed some weight, and was wondering if I can useT3 - if so do I need to stop my meds whenI do, or should i use something else like clen ? Second. i have been lifting for a long time, and used A/S- but not for over 10 years. I am happy with current size, but recent blood test showed T level at the bottom border for low for my age (42). I really dont want to go back to A/S, if i could gain another 10lbs that would be great, but Im in know hurry. I was wondering If i did a cycle of clomid that would raise my levels and put the bounce back in my step. If so I was wondering about the dosages I am currently 210lbs. I have seen alot of new peptide stuff, and really dont have the money to invest in all of that. I am not competing ir anything, just want to continue to look and feel like I am 10 years younger. Thank you for your help.

Lemonada8 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    Just use your meds, you will shed weight on them.
    Dont do a cycle of clomid, it wont have the anabolic effect you are looking for
    the GH peptides are a good investment IMO, its a new area and seems very promising
    If you want extra help, use clen alongside your meds

I have been on meds for over 3 months taken as prescribed...my thyroid was on the border of low and normal..it runs in my family. So i have determined the meds are not gonna make me lose weight.

with the clomid i was just looking to raise T level, figuring it would give me a boost from my lower level and rejuvenate a bit- not looking to throw on major weight on it...

DaGunz is offline Junior Member
    I don't think it's a good idea to take T3 if you have problems with your thyroid. Seems like there would be a very real chance your thyroid would shut down, permanently.