Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    jamesz123 is offline Associate Member

Gains from Steriods ?

I am a newbie - so please be gentle.

My question is this (based on my past and present experience of being off a cycle).
    Is it safe to say that you will loose 99% of your gains from steroids ones you are off a cycle for some time no matter what you do. The best way to keep gains is to have atleast 2 cycles (or more) a year and only than will you be able to maintain any gains you make. My past experience tells me that. I have been around many people that have used for many years, they tell me otherwise but what do they know - they use atleast 4-5 cycles a year !! They never seem to be off a cycle for too long.
    I want to know what this is really about. I eat very clean and have years of building a base in bodybuilding. I have also boxed and know what hard exercise is all about. I have used 5 cycles but 4 off them were like 8 years ago. I am in my late 30s now. I sometimes think that the muscles that I have I would have had anyway due to maturing body & training naturally. At this stage of my life I would like to know - if I want a certain look (more muscles etc) than should I commit to using atleast 2 - 3 cycles a year or else whatever I gain from a cycle I will loose irrespective of diet of exercise ?

please help - lol

The Bear 79 is offline Banned
    U WILL lose a lot of ur gains after ur cycle, but 99% loss suggests ur diet was / is insufficient. It doesnt matter how many cycles u hav done, if ur diet cant support the new mass, u will shrink rite back 2 ur starting point, no matter if its 2nd cycle or ur 50th.
    Last edited by The Bear 79; 10-29-2011 at 02:56 PM.

So even if I do not use 2-3 cycles per year I should be able to maintain more gains (EVEN OVER TIME) with just diet and exercise ?

c-Z
    c-Z is offline Educate B4 You Medicate (RIP T)