kdub87 is offline New Member

1st cycle, dont want boobs

done my research, know the risks etc. and almost 25. Trained almost consistently for 3 years and decided id like to give it a try. Planning on running for 12 weeks (+3 weeks of pct):

Test E at 500mg a week
    1.25mg of finasteride ed
    nolva 10-20mg ed

PCT Clomid at:
    Week 1: 300 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg

Week 2: 100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    100 mg
    50 mg
    50 mg
    50 mg

Week 3: 50 mg ed for 7 days

What im wondering is, is nolvadex ed during cycle necessary to keep estrogen sides at bay? or should i just add it to PCT with clomid? will do everything possible to avoid the worst of sides i.e gyno, baldness etc.

doohgkx is offline New Member
    I'm a noob at this so definitely have someone back up what I'm about to say before trusting it, but I asked this same question about Nolva during cycle and I was told that's a bad idea because Nolva simply inhibits the estrogen receptors, it doesn't get rid of the estrogen. So what happens is you get a build up of estrogen and when the Nolva wears off you have a high risk of estro side effects such as Gyno. It was advised to me that a small AI dose such as .25mg Arimidex or 25 mg Aromasin ED or EOD during cycle is a better option. But again, I'd get a second opinion because I'm very new to this.

marcus300 is offline ~Retired~ AR-Platinum Elite-Hall of Famer ~
    stats pls?

xelnaga is offline Banned
    If your concerned about estrogen run an aromatase inhibitor like arimidex .

MikeRazz is offline Junior Member
    def run arimedex during cycle, that will take care of building up too much estrogen

stats are 165lbs, 5'8 and 24yrs (25 in april) been lifting since i was 18 got serious about 3 years ago. Ill use the arimidex during then instead of nolva, will save nolva for pct with clomid. think i read that using AI during cycle will hinder gains but only very minimally?