joker554 is offline New Member

Oral steroids/prohormones to overcome plateau

I'm 19, 5 foot 10, ~195lbs. I have been lifting for past 5 years, and for the past 2 years I've been doing it seriously with proper nutrition and everything. I have been trying, but I can't overcome my plateau. I pretty much haven't put on any muscle in the past year and my bench has been at 275 for the past year and a half. I've tried doing anything: negatives, supersets, high reps, low reps, nothing seems to work...

I was thinking I would do a month with oral steroids /prohormones to jumpstart my body a little bit, so I could start growing again. I have read plenty of this website and forum to know that orals are worse for you than injections, but I hate needles and I don't want to inject anything in my body.

I was also wondering, is a month of steroids enough to jumpstart my body? Will it all go away, once I stop?

Does anyone have any suggestions what should I take? I want fairly safe steroid but the one that would really give me that boost.

Also, should I take something for ED or gynecomastea, if I take oral steroids? Should I do HRT after my cycle?

alexISthrowed is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Oral only cycles are always a terrible idea, and pro hormones are just as bad imho. At your age you just might be doing hrt after your cycle, but I doubt you would like that much. At your age looking at how you can further advance your knowledge in proper training and nutrition is the way to go. I can guarantee that by tweaking your diet and training regimen you will be able to overcome your plateau and meet your goals. There are great sections on this forum for both training and nutrition where you can get all the information you need.

BBrian is offline Productive Member
    ^^This is great advice for you joker.^^