Thread: Test E Flu?

dbw1968 is offline Junior Member
    Blog Entries

Test E Flu?

I am on a Test E 500 wk only cycle with a couple of buddies. We are 4 wks in and on the same day my buddies both got sore throats and feeling like crap. I feel great thank God. One of my buddies took off work to go to the DR and they ended up giving him a steroid shot. I kinda had to laugh at the irony on this one. Will this Steroid shot affect his testosterone level. I know it is completely different steroid, I was just wondering if it will affect anything. We will start Stane in a few days so hopefully that will help the Estrogen levels causing the Test flu if this is in fact what the have. Thanks guys.

Blog Entries
    I guess you have to be in a Click on this forum for people to talk to you. Ive had a few people like Cape Buffalo, TimesRoman and Gixxer actually try to help, but the other 4000 people on here dont. I guess Ill find another forum. I am new at this and posted several threads only to be ignored. Wow At least Im not crying. My estrogen level must be ok. lol

Capebuffalo is offline - MONITOR -
    No it will have no effect. I've been given plenty of steroids while on steroids. My understanding is that they work differently. Luck you no test flu. It sucks.

castiron is offline Associate Member
    The steroids the doctor administered are likely the type called Corticosteroids, or Glucocorticoids. (prednisone)

Glucocorticoids act to inhibit-feedback of both the hypothalamus, decreasing corticotropin-releasing hormone, and corticotrophs in the anterior pituitary gland, decreasing the amount of adrenocorticotropic hormone.

These essentially suppress the inflammatory reaction in the presence of an illness or infection.

Conversely, AAS such as Test, are sex hormones, which act upon the musculoskeletal system and promote muscle gorwth and masculine features.

The steroid shot the doc gave wont affect your cycle.

Quote Originally Posted by castiron View Post