rasc170 is offline Banned

Tips on how to get hooked up with a private? **No fishing**

First of all, im not fishing for a source nor do I even want any new ones. But theres this one guy that EVERYONE talks about and you guys might think it's strange, but hes good to go *hint*. Anyways im new to the scene and trying to get hooked up with him. Im active on multiple boards, but it seems like people arent even referring friends they have in real life to this guy in fear of losing him. Anyone got any tips, besides stay active on boards and help out whenever possible?

*mods delete this thread if it breaks any rules*

Metalject is offline Knowledgeable Member
    True private suppliers will accept referrals if they want their business to grow, and most do as few want to turn away money. However, a true private supplier will only accept referrals from a limited group of people. It generally has nothing to do with your reputation on a steroid message board...anyone can build up a good rep. These people will be long standing customers who have gone our their way to help the supplier and follow his rules strictly in order to satis if his business and keep him protected. The only way you're get a referral from such an individual to a true blue private source is developing a long term relationship with one of his truly trusted customers. It's not something that can be forced and can take quite a bit of time. In the end, there are no guarantees.

Quote Originally Posted by Metalject View Post