Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Bertuzzi

Thread: kinda not really first timer

Last_Chance is offline New Member

kinda not really first timer

What's up people...new here was hoping you can help me out. Real quick when I was in my twenty's I used a handful of cycles, lived in the gym and even was a trainer for a big gym here. Now I'm thirty four, married, and two kids.
    Here's the situation two years ago I hurt my back and have been loosing muscle every since. I started taking energy revitalization vitamins, d-ribose, and adrenal 400 and it's been helping. I recently started lifting again and want to start a cycle (test 350). I really need to get healthier and stronger for work. Anyone have any recommendations?

What should I use?

How long should I train before the cycle?

34yrs old
    198 pounds
    5'11
    Don't know body fat percentage

Thanks people!

musclestack is offline Productive Member
    How long are you talking when you say 'recently started lifting again'.

I go by the rule of, firstly, being at least 25 years old (which you are), and secondly, getting as far as you possibly can naturally first, meaning, no matter how much you eat and how you change up your lifting regimen over the course of several months, you just can't seem to make any more gains. Do you fit this criteria?

No not really...I was big, looked good and felt great in my early twenty's then I eventually quit training tell recently. My recent test labs were 475 which I felt was low.

cadooo19 is offline New Member
    How much did you weigh before at the peak of your build in your 20's?

Maybe 210

Bertuzzi is offline AR's Common Sense Ninja
    Welcome to the board... glad to hear you're getting back into it.... I myself have a similar story... I'm 31 married and have 1 kid and just got back going in the gym again 4 months ago.... It's tough starting again after so many years