Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 12diesel

Thread: Newb Stuck In My Own Head

12diesel is offline New Member

Newb Stuck In My Own Head

I made a post about this in another section, but I think it was the wrong section; I think this is the more appropriate one...

First, I ought to thank the contributors here. You all have helped me learn a ton by lurking here over the past several months.

Complete newb here... did my first injection last night and as the pin was in, all of the negatives started flashing through my mind. I'm the type that fixates on something and can't get it out of my head... even nonsense stuff, like "what if the source I bought from contaminated the gear with diseases and I'm just pushing it straight into my body?"

So, has anyone else had pinner's remorse, before? If so, what'd you do to get past it?

I studied for months before diving in, so I felt confident in what I'm doing, but now the paranoia is set in. I'm running the basic beginner cycle...
    Weeks 1-12 - 500mg Test E (250mg E3D)
    Weeks 3-12 - Aromasin 12.5mg EOD
    Weeks 15-18 - Nolva 40/40/20/20

It sounds like sides are pretty rare on this simple cycle, but just looking for some reassurance, I guess.

Also, if I don't plan to cruise and I'm not sure if I'll ever get to do another cycle (this was a bit of a deal with the wife and took some convincing), do you all feel it's worth taking the associated risks?

numbere is offline RETIRED- Knowledgeable member
    I've never gotten anxiety like that when pinning.

Your cycle needs work.

Why are you taking stane EDO?

Why no hcg ?

Why no clomid?

Stane take about a week to reach peak plasma concentration and has a short half life.

You should begin taking 12.5mg of stane twice per day with dietary fats, then titrate your dose based on mid cycle bw.

PCT usually begins 14 days after last pin when on 500mg/week of test e.

Proximal is offline Banned