• 1 Post By ScotchGuard02
  • 1 Post By AlphaMindz
  • 1 Post By AlphaMindz
  • 3 Post By GearHeaded
  • 2 Post By marcus300

Thread: Losing gains after cycle....

AlphaMindz is offline Knowledgeable Member

Losing gains after cycle....

Ok guys let's get to the bottom of this once and for all...

I'm not a scientist and I'm not going to provide ref's cause I'm not getting graded on this but I'm going to speak from experience.. both personal and my peers' experience..

There may be exceptions as with everything, but IME what I've noticed is that it's pretty much impossible to keep the gains made during a cycle. Now, having said that, let me clarify.....

Let's say you run a 15 weeker and put on ~20 lbs with ~7 of it being muscle (which is a successful cycle IMO) how much of that can one realistically expect to keep once their hormone levels drop back down to normal physiological levels...? Let's say your Test levels were 800 before your cycle, and during cycle went up to 2,500... Your body is operating with supraphysiological levels of testosterone and the anabolic /catabolic ratio is directly related to the hormone content in the body..So is the size and strength of the muscle cells. Why would it make sense for us to believe that the muscle built with a Test level of 2,500 can be sustained at a significantly reduced level of 800..?

Now....I'm not saying ALL gains will be lost, but I'm relatively certain that the majority of gains will deteriorate over time as the anabolic/catabolic ratio goes back to normal and the body no longer has the hormone content to support the extra muscle that you're genetically programmed not to be able to build in the first place..

Please keep in mind I'm only talking about muscle size and strength.. I'm not even talking about the appearance of the muscle, because that's a whole different issue and for sure one cannot maintain anywhere close to the "look" one gets while "on"..