Thread: no gas

lotaquestions is offline Banned

no gas

ive been training bjj judo n boxing for about the last 6 months, and i still cant hang with alot of the newbs on stamina. it seems that my muscels give out before my wind, i catch a lot of cramps (all over) and cant push my self beyond a certain point. ive been hostpitalized six times for dehydration in HS. love training but i dont belive ill b able to compete b/c of my conditioning. any advice

rockinred is offline Knowledgeable Member
    hospitalized 6 times??? wtf is that? for starters dehydration sounds like a major problem for you... cramps can come from that too.. sounds like your diet is not right and you are pushing hard in the wrong way... when I say diet bad i don't mean bb diet... i just mean diet in general... we would get cramps on 6+mile runs when we are low in salt... you deplete a lot of salt when you are sweating... if you keep pushing without proper hydration and diet that will lead to cramps and eventually dehydration... you need to start there...

Aslo, you need to learn a little more about your body. knowing limitations and your endurance for pacing is huge in these sports... start with those things... proper conditioning and diet and hydration... I have pushed the envelope and never been dehydrated because I respect my body and knew that you had to hydrate yourself properly when going far... I have seen people myself including stay up and push way hard for weeks on end, but they don't get hospitalized because of proper hydration and food. and believe me I mean pushing the envelope way way harder then any bjj or boxing workout/training program...

please start mentally and then work physically. you shouldn't be in hospitalized twice much less 6 times... you need to learn from mistakes and been on here or asking questions locally a long time ago.