Thread: Diet Help

Blake008 is offline New Member

Diet Help

im 5'9, 165lbs and approx 15%BF.
    Diet sucks and needs help tweaking for mass and muscle gains.
    I work 24hours on/ 24 off with my full time job...and 12 hour shifts in a car part time, so its kinda hard to have quality meals when my jobs always have me on the go.

Mornings are a typical breakfast of eggs, wheat toast, grits and OJ.

Lunch (if i get one) is usually quick fast food or something and a protein shake if possiable.

Afternoons we usually have big meals, steak, rice and gravy, etc. Basically all the crap i shouldnt be eating if i want quality meals.

I am a full time firefighter, and we arent allowed to leave the station at all unless we go on calls.... so anything i we eat, is 99% of the time cooked there for 8 people. I work out hard at the ststion about 2 hours a day. I am lacking on cardio. I do have a post-workout protein shake, as well as one during the morning. I take L-Argenine and Beta Alanine, Glutamine, and Creatine.

I know my diet absolutely SUCKS. I am reading more in the "diet" portion of this forum. I just joined up today and wish i would have been able to find this site about 2 months ago!

baseline_9 is offline The Transformer ~VET~Recognized Staff Winner - $100
    Quote Originally Posted by Blake008 View Post
    im 5'9, 165lbs and approx 15%BF.
    Diet sucks and needs help tweaking for mass and muscle gains.
    I work 24hours on/ 24 off with my full time job...and 12 hour shifts in a car part time, so its kinda hard to have quality meals when my jobs always have me on the go.

Mornings are a typical breakfast of eggs, wheat toast, grits and OJ.

Lunch (if i get one) is usually quick fast food or something and a protein shake if possiable.

Afternoons we usually have big meals, steak, rice and gravy, etc. Basically all the crap i shouldnt be eating if i want quality meals.