jora95 is offline New Member

Should I eat as much as possible or bulk slowly?

this is going to be a long post, bear with me please.

I started lifting 1 1/2 years ago at 125lb at around 12% body fat (skinny fat no abs). I got to 150lb from noob gains and then plateaud. I was eating 2500 calories at the time. I stayed ta that weight for a looong time and wasted like 6 months.

I recently upped calories to 3500 with my split as:
    Protein: 200g
    Carbs: 475g
    Fat: 85g

I have gained 7 pounds in 4 weeks and my lifts have improved as has my vascularity but my body fat has gone up a bit.

My question is,

1) should I just keep eating at 3500 to put on as much as I can till summer and then cup up a bit?
    or
    2) Should I lower carbs to 410g and calories to about 3200 so I gain .75-1lb a week?

Would changing my calories to gain less weight have any result on the rate of muscle growth or does it influence just fat growth?

musclestack is offline Productive Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jora95 View Post
    this is going to be a long post, bear with me please.

I started lifting 1 1/2 years ago at 125lb at around 12% body fat (skinny fat no abs). I got to 150lb from noob gains Congratulations on the progress! and then plateaud. I was eating 2500 calories at the time. I stayed ta that weight for a looong time and wasted like 6 months.

I recently upped calories to 3500 with my split as:
    Protein: 200g
    Carbs: 475g
    Fat: 85g

I have gained 7 pounds in 4 weeks and my lifts have improved as has my vascularity but my body fat has gone up a bit.

My question is,

1) should I just keep eating at 3500 to put on as much as I can till summer and then cup up a bit?