IRISHxM80 is offline New Member

Looking for a competent TRT physician in RI (updated)

I hate to come on here asking such a direct question on my first post but I'm in desperate need of some assistance.

Long story short, I'm a 30 year old male and I've been lifting consistently for 15 years. Most people would assume I'm in terrific health but I know that it's nowhere near what it should be. I'm starting to lose size regardless of what I do, my diets no longer yield close to the same results as they once did, I'm tired from the moment I wake up as well as averaging 1 or 2 naps per day, and I can get an erection just fine but it's pretty useless considering I have absolutely no sex drive.

My most recent blood work (as of 07/01/14) showed my total testosterone at 283. Cause? Self prescribed steroids in my past. I don't have much to say about it besides that I was young, ignorant, and figured I was set for life. Unfortunately, my sources disappeared and never reappeared so I wound up crashing pretty hard. I knew enough to know that most doctors wouldn't take me seriously about TRT until I was over 30 so I waited it out.

I'm trying to be as legitimate about this as possible considering I know that I'll need this for life. I've done everything by the book. All my blood work numbers and symptoms are enough to land me a diagnosis of hypogonadism. My numbers are low enough for my medical to pay for the prescription. Literally, the only thing I am without is the actual diagnosis and a prescription.

I've been completely open and honest with my doctors but I have yet to find one that will take me seriously. From the moment I go into each appointment, I'm drilled with steroid questions and treated as if I'm just fiending for testosterone. I need somebody that actually knows what they're talking about. I can't trust my health to people that feel like anything over 300 total testosterone is a 'healthy' level.