layinglow is offline Junior Member

Why does IGF sub-Q improve fat loss

I've always heard to shot IGF IM after workout. Well a bunch of guys in my gym got kits of IGFtropin. One of the guys is a Doctor and told them to mix it with BA and shoot it sub-q. I ran my mouth saying this is all wrong, 3 weeks later I ate my words as they showed me their 6 packs. and I'm talking all 6 guys. can someone explain this?

Carlito B is offline Big Pimp
    Hmmm..gues I was right after all

I am glad you posted this bro, I am not a doctor and I figured this out a while ago, injecting IGF-1 sub-q has a direct systemic effect by going straight to the bloodstream, injecting it IM is good too but the way we are to practice it is by injecting it after a workout or before, now after a work out we produce IGF-1 to aid in the recovery and repair proccess and by injecting more igf-1 you are increasing this effect because is going directly to a muscle that is "in need " of this which is good but your muscle will use up most of the exogenous IGF-1 before it goes sytemic.

I have an idea of whay IGF-1 is effective at burning fat but I'd like to let our expert Anthony Roberst explain that one in better terms I can.

Post up some knowledge bud

C

The gym doc also say's two shoot twice a day, due to half-life. and your right carlito, he said the IGF goes right into the bloodstream.

NOREGRETS is offline Senior Member
    Still looking for the best way to inject, it seems like everyone has their on point of view.

doctadank is offline Junior Member
    the point of IGF isnt the systematic effect, but the effect that happens in the muscle thats injected PWO. IF you are using IGF-1 for fatloss then your wasting your money, its for addin new muscle cells. Injecting sub-q will just give you a big gut, imo...

Carlito B is offline Big Pimp