Wayacrucis is offline Associate Member

Considering Insulin and IGF-1 !

Hey guys..I've been on the boards for a very long time. I've been cycling with AAS for about 3 years now. Did my first competition last summer, placed 1st in my weightclass and second in the overall. Thus far I believe I have been doing very well. I have not used GH,Insulin and IGF-1. I've spent the past couple of weeks researching, primarily IGF and Insulin. Though I am sure as you all know information on AAS seems to be a lot more abundant in relation to Slin and IGF. In addition, there seems to be some conflicting beliefs in regards to dosage, cycles, results, etc, especially with both igf and slin. Therefore, I am still not sure if I am even close to educated enough to use either compound.

I do have a couple of questions, but besides my questions I'd really appreciate any input from some mods/vets that have utilized either compounds in the past.

Insulin -

1. I believe that in Canada insulin does not require a prescription. Therefore, would I have any issues grabbing some from my local pharmacy? ( Fast acting slin specifically, I'm only interested in post work out slin for now).

2. How do you cycle slin? (E.G. Let's us assume I'm going to commence a 12 week steroid cycle with Test and Tren . Do I run slin pre work out through the entire 12 weeks? how long is Slin safe to use without risking developing diabetes?>) (Also I train 6 times a week, use slin post work out all 6 days)?

3. Carb to IU Ratio. Some sources say 10g carbs/IU some say 5/IU. How do I know how much carbs to consume post work out? Also my source of carbs for post work out is Waxy Maize. Is waxy maize a fine source ?

4. Fats and Slin. So, Slin clears the system in 2 hours. I have read that I should not consume any fats within the 2 hours or I risk gaining fat. True?

IGF-1 -