oker is offline Associate Member

40 yo, second cycle, enlarged prostate?

Hello all, I'm quite new so let me start by saying hello to all. Lately since I started my second cycle I have been urinating more often but more to the point having difficulty urinating.

I'm 40 years old and just started my second cycle after 3 months off. I had been urinating a lot more often during the night since I was 39 years old anyway, so the frequent urination wasn’t brought about by the cycle. In fact, during my first cycle of 500 mg test e a week I didn't have any problems except the frequent urination I just mentioned, and always during the night. However, since I started the second cycle at 600 mg a week I have had trouble urinating in the morning (1st piss). The rest of the time I need to push a little when urinating (which is normal I think at my age) but no great strain and no pain at all, except that once in the mornings difficulty – no pain here.

In addition, on the odd occasion I might take half a tablet of amitripiline which is an anti depressant I use to help me get to sleep since the test e keeps me awake during the night. Do you guys think it’s the test or the amitripiline?

Has anyone had a similar experience and I’d appreciate as much input from as many members as possible. Cheers!

ecto9 is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    Dude, that medication has some serious side effects. The trouble your having is one of them... Check it...

http://www.drugdigest.org/DD/DVH/Uses/0,3915,30|Amitriptyline,00.html

Quote Originally Posted by ecto9 View Post
    Dude, that medication has some serious side effects. The trouble your having is one of them... Check it...

http://www.drugdigest.org/DD/DVH/Uses/0,3915,30|Amitriptyline,00.html