Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    BgMc31 is offline Anabolic Member

2011 NFL Draft...

Who's going #1? Some scouts are making an argument that Cam Newton is climbing (went from #10 prospect to #3), even though most have him rated as the 3rd best QB prospect. I still think Fairley should go first. Great defensive tackles are hard to come by. And like Suh, last year, he's a guy you can build a defense around.

So what do you all think. I haven't paid that much attention to the draft since 1995 (the year I came out of college, I didn't get drafted, I was a free agent). But I'm paying more and more attention now that my son is a top high school recruit.

Tigershark is offline "Who wants to be Clark Kent, when you can be Superman."
    Grats on the personal accomplishments and your son's.

The Patriots are supposed to be looking at Nate Solder from Colorado. He is an offensive tackle who started out as a blocking tight end. If his stats are for real he is a beast at
    6' 8" and 315 pounds. He is being compared to Tony Boselli and that is quite a compliment for any player to recieve.

As I saw from your posts about the celtics you're obviously a Northeaster, lol. Yeah Solder's a beast. Great feet and long arms. Prototypical tackle. The only question is whether he can adjust to the speed of the NFL game. He struggled at times with speed rushers in college. His stats ARE legit. He could use more upper body strength, but that will come with a couple years of personal trainers and chefs. HUGE UPSIDE, very little downside. He'll probably be gone before the Pats get him though. They could use a tackle since Brady struggled when pressured. But it seems to me that they need more interior line help than at the tackles. Because the teams that pressured him, got the most pressure up the middle (Jets, Pitt, etc.).

I'm a Redskins fan (even though I played for two other teams), we definitely need QB, O Line, RB, and tons of secondary help! So anyone we get, I'd be happy.