Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member

Looking for a solid back workout routine? Take a look at this!

Jay explains why he does what he does and shows how, as usual.

I am confident many forum members can benefit from following a similar routine, so enjoy the video!

Recusant is offline New Member
    Thanks for the video.

I'm no expert. So everything i say here is a question, not a statement.

He seems to rush his reps a bit and uses a bit of body momentum, is this recommended?

lol, the t-bar rows look stunted with him! Not much movement at all, his bulk gets in the way!

How many sets would he do with this workout? Should someone who is not on cycle do, say, 3 sets of each of those in a single workout? It would seem too much. This is something i don't understand. On cycle, does one do more sets, more variety, more days, all (than not cycling)?

I've never used, but am researching should the opportunity arise.

M302_Imola is offline Knowledgeable Member
    no pullups? lol Guess it's hard to do pullups when you weight 292 lbs.!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Recusant View Post
    He seems to rush his reps a bit and uses a bit of body momentum, is this recommended? It would be technically impossible not to use body momentum when working with such heavy weights. Jay is an experienced lifter with 20 years of training under his belt so I can assure you that he is contracting and stretching those muscles in each rep, regardless of how it may look from the outside.