skinnyhb is offline Member

Attn: Commando Barbi (a P.O. question with integrity)

as far as college degrees go for getting into law enforcement, what do you recommend? obviously, criminal justice/administration of justice, but since at UCSB they don't offer any crim justice programs, im thinking of majoring in law and society. i'm fairly sure that there isn't any specific major that has to be achieved, but i want to get some input on how law and society would apply. an ex gf's dad is a sergeant in major department in socal and providing that i continue to want to get into law enforcement i will definately be talking with him, but i thought i would just run it by you and the people on this board first.

Commando_Barbi is offline AR's Arresting Angel Vet
    My degree is in Criminal Justice...I am not sure if there are other's that they would prefer. I'm sure Basket weaving isn't one of them. My PD didn't even require a full degree....but a minimum of hours...A degree was worth a pay increase however.

Check out www.officer.com forum. There's a lot of very knowledgeable LEO's on there that can help you out.
    1. Once a cheat always a cheat!
    2. YES, SHE can get pregnant the first time!
    3. NO, PULLING out IS NOT a RELIABLE method of Birth Control. DAMMMMIT..... Wrap that shyte UP!!

Women over 30 are dignified. They seldom have a screaming match with you at the opera or in the middle of an expensive restaurant. Of course, if you deserve it, they won't hesitate to shoot you, if they think they can get away with it.

For all those men who say, "Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free". Here's an update for you. Nowadays 80% of women are against marriage, why? Because women realize it's not worth buying an entire Pig, just to get a little sausage.

What the mind can conceive....the body will achieve!

punk_bbuilder is offline Senior Member