Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By KurtMiles
  • 1 Post By 01dragonslayer
  • 1 Post By jstone
  • 1 Post By NACH3

Thread: Military Athlete Seeking Some Advice

Haw2 is offline New Member

Military Athlete Seeking Some Advice

I have a unique problem that I need your help with. I will start with my stats and athletic background and then tell you what I need your help with. I am a 30 year old male, 6ft, 205lb with about 11 to 12 percent body fat. I wrestled and played rugby on a national level, weight lifting since high school but only properly for about 6 years. I attempted 3 cycles and completed one due to my work. which is where my situation comes into play.

I am an Operator who rarely has more than a month or two to get back into shape, before deploying or heading back on another course or training cycle. When I am away, I rarely have control over what I eat, have a gym or time to go to one, lack of sleep, combating one injury after another and high stress levels. Its not exactly the recipe for maintaining perfect physical condition. I need something short and effective to recover and push my fitness levels just a little further every time. I simply do not have time for the a 12 week cycle, I've tried! When I come home I usually feel depleted, tired and my workouts are weak, then by the time I rehab and get back into the swing of things I am gone again. I am looking to you guys to help me get stronger, bigger, faster and more lethal. Getting big isn't what I want, I want to roll around at about 210-215 at 8-9% body fat, with conditioning and power in mind for my workouts.

This is something I have been struggling with for a long time on my own and I hope you guys can help.

M
    Last edited by Haw2; 07-10-2016 at 06:09 PM.