bigteez66 is offline Junior Member

Exclamation Supplement review 4th edition got me confused, light and reps or heavy and lower rep?

Ok, I am a newbie to the board. I have been lifting since the eight grade. Only in the past 3 weeks have I decided to start taking in protein,creatine,glutamine and some andro poppers owe yeah and some cyclo zmass at night. I am taking advantage of working at GNC. Anyhow I was bored one night at work and started reading the EAS sport supplement review book. The author suggest a totally diffrent approach to bodybuilding. Well to me anyhow! Basically the diet is high protein low carbs. The lifting routine is basicallt 5 sets of 5 heavy heavy weight, and 3-5 minutes in between sets. Stretching in between sets also. Now I couldn't bring myself to only do 5 reps so I have been doing 4 sets of 8. I can see that I will be getting stronger. I have only been doing this for about 1 week. I am wondering what you guys think?? Have you heard of this and is this recommended for someone wanting to bulk up? Thanks everyone!

Definst is offline New Member