overactive-girl is offline Female Member

Arrow advice on getting bigger

I am a personal trainer and I am working with a client that wants to get bigger. He is in pretty good shape right now, good definition and average body fat (around 16%). He looks pretty ripped, he just came to me to get over his plateau and gain some size. He is 166lb and is 5'9".
    We've been working out together for about 2 weeks now and he is like a machine! He just keeps on getting stonger and stronger. He has lost 2lbs., which I am assuming is body fat (which dropped 1%). He also started on supplements that I recommended to him:
    Cell Volumizer (creatine and glutamine)
    Branch Chain Amino Acids
    Whey Protein Shakes
    I am trying to get him to take in more calories (which is what the shakes are for), but he is very concerned about gaining fat because he just lost about 16lbs. of body fat a few months ago. I know that most people gain some body fat when trying to bulk up because of the increased calories...is it possible to get bigger, but not put on a few pounds of fat? (I know that he is going to store water weight because of the creatine). This hasn't happened yet...he said his clothes are fitting looser.
    My other question is this: I am trying to increase the weight and get his rep range down to about 6-10, but I'm telling you he is a machine. I keep adding weight and he keeps banging out the reps- 12 reps, sometimes 15. He'll just keep going, so I add more weight and he can still keep going! I think it is the supplements. What should i do? Is he going to get bigger lifting for 12-15 reps, 4 sets.
    What do you guys recommend I do with him?

D.L. is offline Junior Member
    I keep adding weight and he keeps banging out the reps- 12 reps, sometimes 15. He'll just keep going, so I add more weight and he can still keep going! I think it is the supplements. What should i do? Is he going to get bigger lifting for 12-15 reps, 4 sets.
    just throw even more weight on...