LawMan018 is offline Senior Member

What Are Some Good Fitness Careers?

I believe I want to go into a career that focuses around fitness, mainly gymnasiums... I'm in community college right now and don't know really what I want to do though. I'm looking for an enjoyable, good paying, job that focuses around fitness. I was thinking Personal Trainer but I don't think they make that much unless you work for a star or something, right? Maybe managing a gym or something would be ideal... I love the environment. Any suggestions?

LawMan018 is offline Senior Member
    Also one that doesn't focus "a lot" on math... That's one thing I'm not good at... German I have an A+

Ocean Beach is offline New Member
    How about strength/conditioning coach for an athletic team?

CSAR is offline AR's Cunning Linguist
    Athletic trainer for a university or professional sports team. Or get some financial backing and purchase your own gym.

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries
    If you can get through college algebra and physics I and II, Physical therapy pays fairly well. Strength and Conditioning is really hard to get into and make good money because its popular and everyone who was an athlete wants to do it. My friend works for a big time college football program. they have been in the BCS bowl games the last couple of years and he makes less than a teacher. Also Chiropractic school is really well paying they focus among other things on exercise therapy and kinesology.

gixxerboy1 is offline ~VET~ Extraordinaire~
    Strength and conditioning coach you are going to have to know people. As someone stated alot of people want that job. So you have to have some thing that really sets you apart or you have to know somebody to get in.

Management of a large chain gym. But you are going to need math.

Also sales. Selling fitness equipment. Easy job i make real good $$. But again math is big

2deizel is offline Associate Member