finny is offline Associate Member

Give me a break...

I don't know, it's getting ridiculous with claims that some people make.

Here is an example:

Oh, I'm in my early 20s, I've been exercising for a couple of years seriously and I've gained 20-40lbs and I'm looking to do my first cycle now. They show you pictures of themselves and it looks like they've been on the gear for few years.

Come on guys, be real. I've been around for a while now and I can pretty much tell who's using and who is not. You can tell by the muscle fullness/thickness and general build. Genetics, what's that? Give me a break. Same with all those professional bb claiming they are drug free - yeah right, and I'm Santa Claus.

I'm not flaming anyone in particular, but some of these people need a reality check and members of this board should call them out - no point in being nice. This is a steroid related board and people are here for a reason.

Yes, genetics play a role. Genetics will separate winners from loosers at the competition level - not all people can be build like Arnold no matter how much gear they take.

Hope this is not out of line, if it is, I appologize.

Andorious is offline Associate Member
    u gonna post a pic or not?

MuscleScience is offline ~AR-Elite-Hall of Famer~
    Blog Entries
    So whats your point?

dhriscerr is offline Senior Member
    Seriously man there are some genetic freaks out there. Some dudes are that big without roids. Im not one of them for sure but they are out there.

Jason865 is offline Banned
    Good thread, I have trained for 18 years and am use to the BS you read on the net. But for every troll pretinding to be some thing he is not you have 3 or 4 cool people. I just laugh at all the BS and if that person lives in My state/city I invite them to my gym for a workout, so far none of the braggards have shown up.

In the real world a raw 400lb bench in the gym is amazing, on the net it's pathetic if you bench less than 500lbs raw. LOL