jerseyboy is offline Anabolic Member

Started my new job today.

Now I've got a real job again with good benefits, 401k, paid holidays and sick days, free uniforms, stock options, guaranteed paycheck. But man the hours, 7-6 every day and mandatory Saturdays. I was exhausted when I got home from being on my feet all day. Couldn't even make it to the gym. I really hope I can get used to this schedule. Anyone else work long hours? It would be one thing if I were sitting behind a desk but I'm an Automotive Tech and 11 hours is a long damn time. It's a sacrifice I have to make to take care of my family. I just have to find the energy to get in the gym by 8. I brought a bunch of food with me today. Some fruit and peanut butter sandwiches helped keep me going.

PROTEINSHAKE is offline Protein Power
    66 hrs a week bro??? damn.

DSM4Life is offline Snook~ AR Lounge Monitor
    Blog Entries
    You will get use to it. I started a new job about 7 months ago that was a lot more physically demanding them my previous. Took me a while to get use to busting my ass all day , come home then head right to the gym. Every once and a while i will come home beaten from the sun (i work outside) and physical work and just sit at home and do nothing .

Polska is offline Anabolic Member
    I hope they are paying you overtime!

paulzane is offline Productive Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jerseyboy