Family Guy is offline Banned

Question Calling all DJ's. And music lovers !!

Hello i am crazy about music. Hip hop and electro house. I was thinking about buying. 2 cd players from pioneer and a mixer. Some of u guys who are in to this. Or kan give me some info ? I just think about starting with this. like a hoby and play for fun. Because i am music lover

Thanks !!

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    If you are just starting out, you may consider Craigslist. I've been buying up some real fantastic equipment, for pennies on the dollar. it's a great way to buy quality on a tight budget. Just a thought.....

vanduhl is offline Senior Member
    Family Guy,

I am a musician myself for 10 years now.
    Ive been in:

-2 metal bands
    -one jam band
    -1 acoustic set
    -writing movie scores

I love music but im not sure if you want advice with producing it? or are you just a real big fan?

Bertuzzi is offline AR's Common Sense Ninja
    Quote Originally Posted by Family Guy View Post
    Hello i am crazy about music. Hip hop and electro house. I was thinking about buying. 2 cd players from pioneer and a mixer. Some of u guys who are in to this. Or kan give me some info ? I just think about starting with this. like a hoby and play for fun. Because i am music lover

Thanks !!
    I started as a DJ at 16 doing weddings and school dances... broke into the clubs at 18 and started my own company a sound crew essentially. Worked the clubs till I was 22. I have 2 Denon S5000 CD players and DNx1500 Mixer, 2 Tech 1200's MK5 and a Behinger mixer... A mac book with Scratch Live.... Sound boards coming out my ass and more music/software than you could dream of.

You're just looking to do this for fun... not anything special? Let me know... what you're looking to achieve or if it will always just be a hobby. However I do agree with one post as to looking on craigs list but you gotta be careful with buying some of this gear.

Shol'va is offline Productive Member