Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    lowell34 is offline Junior Member

caps/filler question

Here's what may be a stupid question in the end, but I need to ask it. First, let me start off by making it clear I am not new to the sport. I've been training non-stop for 21 years, I own a gym, I have a masters degree, and I've been cycling AS off and on for 16 years.
    This new craze of "homebrewing" scares and intrigues me at the same time. I love the idea of doing a cycle for $50 instead of $750 but am not crazy about the sterility issue.
    With all of that said, here is my question; When you are planning on capping your own powders, you find all these complicated formulas about dosing and fillers vs. "active" ingredient mg breakdown. I can't help but wonder, does the problem come from trying to get a specific dose? I can see how trying to hit 50mg per capsule could get complicated. But, what if you don't care about a specific mg per capsule?
    If I have 2500mg of an active ingredient and mix it with X amount of a filler, then distribute all the combined powder into the capsules, then count the number of capsules I end up with and divide it by the 2500mg's of active ingredient I started with to see how many mg's ended up in each capsule, would this not work? If I use dbol , for instance, I could end up with 18mg per capsule, but the whole process would be easier with the end result being I would have to take 3 of the 18mg capsules as opposed to one 50mg capsule.
    I could then simply adjust my filler amount by 3X for the next batch to hit closer to the 50mg's, true?
    This just seems to be a much simpler way of doing things on my first go around.
    Are there any flaws in my logic? If so, let me know before I end up sprinkling dbol powder on my frosted flakes every morning.

mkrulic is offline Anabolic Member
    first off let me say that there is a anabolic lab forum where you'd prob get more responses but I'll try to help.