DeepDiver is offline Junior Member

Increase Dose Mid Cycle?

Hello All: I have five full weeks to go on a 12 week cylce of 210mg of Test Cyp and 210mg of Deca per week. This was also stacked with a cycle of 100mg per week of Win and I just finished that cycle this week. (Win was twice a week 50mg each time) I am also taking anastrozole three times per week as an anti estrogen. And for post cycle I have gonadotropin inj and clomophine pills cycle standing by. I am a novice user and 4 year bodybuilder, novice meaning this is my first cycle. A clinic w/ doc has proscribed and I am making modest gains. My questions is: As I read up more on cycles It seems I should be doing at least double of the test/deca combo, my doc says current dose is good because I will keep 90% of the gains post cycle. Can I increase my test and deca to 400mg each per week and get any better gains with five full weeks left. Overall, what benefits/drawbacks come from dose changes mid cycle? I plan to continue with another cycle after my post cycle meds are through. What do you guys think?

45 yr old
    220 lbs
    20% BF (and falling)
    6 feet tall
    Last edited by DeepDiver; 12-11-2007 at 04:39 PM.

Amorphic is offline Veritas, Aequitas ~
    with the long esters attatched to deca the changes take longer to notice but you might benefit by increasing the dosages for the last 5 weeks. from what ive read it takes about 5 weeks to feel the deca kick in, so that might be just enough time to get some extra gains off your cycle.

make sure you run your test 2 weeks after you stop deca to let the metabolites clear and then start you pct 2 weeks after your last shot of test.

clomid and hcg is not a very good pct for a suppressive cycle including deca, you might want to get nolva and aromasin , drop the clomid and keep the hcg

Thanks for the reply, should I bother increasing the test as well or just the Deca ?

SMCengineer is offline Anabolic Member