str8cubano79 is offline Junior Member

Dutas/propecia....and not test cycle for a while..loss of libiod over 2 years???

I've been on dutasteride (generic dutas) for over 2 years? I loss hair do to steriods and this magical drug fixed that problem. I have been using it 3 times a week for almost over 2 years now. I didn't notice it at first, but I could say after almost a year of not doing a cycle my libido has decreased. I know alot of bros only use this during a cycle, but since I was loosing so much hair I took a shit and didn't want to take any chances...so even though I wasn't on a cycle, I kept taking it. Plus I was on propecia before and I belive dutas to be far superior....but since it blocks what 95% DHT maybe that's the reason for the gradual loss libido?

My last cyce consisted of anavar at 40mg/week for 10 weeks along with a small dose of test prop@250/week, so I don't think that was the reason for loss of gradual libido...any thoughts? thanks in advance

First of all...how much are you taking?

I've been on duta for over 2 years now as well. Haven't really noticed much in terms of loss of libido...

same with my freind...well, I have been taking a at least 3 times a week .5, the normal dose...sure I can say I'm getting older,but as I look at my life over a year i haven't done a test cycle, and well last test cycle was a small 250/week and I feel like I never bounced back...I then researched that DHT is responsible for sex drive, and well dutas blocks pretty much 95%. So yea hair fantastic, but sex drive is lost. I have no problems getting it up, I'm just not a honry toad anymore. I can go easy 3 days without thinking about sex...I am 28 years old. anyways....if you haven't been on a cycle and decide to stay on dutas like I have its possible you may loose some libido.. I'll say this, I don't wake up with morning erections anymore

colo87 is offline Junior Member
    id also like to know more about this topic...bump

kfrost06 is offline Banned