PowerLift86 is offline New Member

Advice and thoughts on first cycle..

Hey everyone,

To give you guys an idea of where I am, I started powerlifting at the age of 17, I am now 22, so I have 5 years experience, 3 state records, and have competed in probably 6+ meets. Not trying to "wow" anyone, just giving some background. I got out of powerlifting in the past year and have been mostly working out to try to maintain, due to joint problems with my elbows, hips, knees and shoulders. My shoulders and elbows are getting better and my hip is getting worse, knee stays the same, SO I don't squat anymore, or IF I do, its relatively light 225<. My best lifts in the gym are a 405 Raw bench, 500 w/ shirt, a 550 squat (w/ suit) and a 600 deadlift with a suit. I have lost a bit of size since I stopped powerlifting, and have been all natural up until last week, when I got my first injection. My current status, is 5'11" 217 lbs, 43 1/2" chest, 50" shoulders, 16 1/2" arms/calves and 23" quads. I'm not sure of my old measurements, but I used to be about 220 with 17-17.5" arms and 27" quads (thats all I can remember). I am unsure of my bf%, I do carry extra weight, if I had to guess I would say 22%? Thats kinda a wild guess, if you want I could post some pictures of me now.