Thread: Injection Pain

Karo is offline Associate Member

Injection Pain

I did a shot in my quad on Monday and i've developed some intense pain from it in the last few days. I'm a former emt and i'm very familiar with proper injection protocol. I cleaned the area with antiseptic and alcohol prior to the shot. The shot was 250mg of Test E and 200mgs of deca using a 22 guage 1 inch needle (buried it into my thigh). I injected very slowly and had no pain at all during the injection. When I removed the needle it bled more than usual but stopped as soon as I put the bandaid on it. Tuesday morning my leg started to hurt pretty bad. The injection site looks fine. No redness, swelling or bruising at all. The muscle to the left of the injection site is really hurting and 7 inches below the injection site in the area right above my knee is killing me. It almost feels like the oil is sitting above my knee and causing me a lot of pain. I injected 300mg of Test E into this spot last week with no pain at all. The leg looks fine. No swelling, rash or redness but I got up this morning and the pain is much worse. I can't squat down all the way and i'm almost limping it's so bad. At first I was thinking that it didn't get into the muscle and the oil is sitting between my skin and the muscle but I buried the needle into my thigh and there is no fat there at all.
    I have plenty of antibiotics on hand but from everything I read it doesn't sound like an injection so i'm hesitant to start taking them. If it gets any worse i'm going to have a very noticeable limp. I won't be able to do legs today because of this.
    My gear is from a very well-known, well-respected lab and friends of mine are currently using the same compounds (and have done so for years) without problems so I doubt that the gear is the problem.
    Can anyone shed some light on this for me? I'm getting really concerned.

Thanks a lot

Karo

Phate is offline Got Diet? ~VET~ AR Hall of Famer~